Skip to main content
Events Calendar

In Beall with Brahms | concert eight | Live-streamed

Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 3:00pm

Beall Concert Hall, Frohnmayer Music Building

This event will be live-streamed on the SOMD website.

J. Brahms (1833-1897)

Sonata for 2 pianos, Op. 34b (1864)

Allegro non troppo
Andante, un poco Adagio
Scherzo: Allegro molto
Finale: Poco sostenuto—Allegro non troppo

Alexandre Dossin, Piano I
Jon Nakamatsu, Piano II


Variations on a theme by Haydn, Op. 56b (1873)

Theme. Chorale St. Antoni. Andante
Variation I. Andante con moto
Variation II. Vivace
Variation III. Con moto
Variation IV. Andante
Variation V. Poco presto
Variation VI. Vivace
Variation VII. Grazioso
Variation VIII. Poco presto
Finale. Andante

Jon Nakamatsu, Piano I
Alexandre Dossin, Piano II

Pianist Alexandre Dossin concludes the “In Beall with Brahms” series with concert number eight. This ambitious concert cycle featured the complete chamber works with piano by Johannes Brahms, a first for the University of Oregon. Three times each year, once each academic term, Dossin joined his UO colleagues and guests for an evening of chamber music by the great German composer. This concert will feature works for two pianos: Sonata for two pianos, op. 34 b and Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Op.56. Dossin will be joined by special Guest Artist: Jon Nakamatsu, piano.

Event Type

Arts & Culture, Music, Concert


School of Music and Dance, Division of Student Life, Erb Memorial Union (EMU), UO Ticket Office

Target Audience

All Students, Faculty/Staff, General Public, Residence Halls, Graduate Students, New Students, Alumni


$10 general admission, $8 students and seniors


Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.