Skip to main content
Events Calendar

LIVE-STREAMED | David Riley, piano and Jasper Wood, violin

Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 7:00pm

Beall Concert Hall
961 East 18th Avenue, Eugene, OR

This event will be live-streamed on the SOMD website.

Sonata in G Major, op.13
Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
Lento doloroso – Alegro vivace
Allegretto tranquillo
Allegro animato

Ernest Bloch (1880-1959)

Sonata for Two Violins
in C major, op. 56

Serge Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Andante cantabile
Commodo (quasi allegretto)
Allegro con brio
Fritz Gearhart, violin


Allegro in G Major
Gioseffo Fiocco (1703-1741)

Sonatina, op.100
Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
Allegro risoluto
Molto vivace
Allegro molto

Five Melodies, op.35a
Serge Prokofiev (1891-1953)
Lento, ma non troppo
Animato, ma non allegro
Allegretto leggero e scherzando
Andante non troppo

Banjo and Fiddle
William Kroll (1901-1980)


Event Type

Arts & Culture, Music, Concert


School of Music and Dance, Division of Student Life, Erb Memorial Union (EMU), UO Ticket Office

Target Audience

All Students, Faculty/Staff, General Public, Residence Halls, Families, Graduate Students


$12 General Admission, $8 Students and Seniors


Recent Activity

Event Registration Required

This event requires registration.