Skip to main content
Events Calendar
 
 

On March 23, Oregon Governor Kate Brown issued an executive order calling for Oregonians to stay home, closing specific retail businesses, and requiring social distancing in most cases, immediately and until further notice. Social gatherings with people from outside of your household are not allowed until further notice.

COVID-19 Updates and Information

 

Community Conversations

Monday, July 6 at 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Virtual Event

What Gets in the Way? LET’S TALK ABOUT…

  • Your experiences with institutional racism and implicit bias
  • Oregon’s new hate crime law
  • How Oregon DOJ can engage with your community

The time for meaningful change is now. Help us open pathways to justice & support for marginalized & oppressed people in Oregon.

Dates, Times, and How to Connect

Sessions are intended for participation and input from folks who identify in the specified population.  All are invited to attend, but please reserve input and speaking time for those folks who identify in the specified population.

 

  • LGBTQIA+ Session: Monday, July 6, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Religious Minority Session: Wednesday, July 8, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Latinx Session: Friday, July 10, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Black/African American Session: Monday, July 13, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Asian Pacific Islander Session: Wednesday, July 15, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Undocumented/ Migrant Farm Worker Session: Friday, July 17, 2020 1-3pm
     
  • Houseless/Mental Illness/ Substance Issues Session: Monday, July 20, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Native American Session: Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Deaf & Hard of Hearing Session: Friday, July 24, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Disabilities and Limitations Session: Monday, July 27, 2020, 1-3pm
     
  • Refugee/Immigrant Session: Wednesday, July 29, 2020, 1-3pm
     

Recent Activity